I find it funny that…….

When I started this I was having a good day and thought I’d be able to write and post allot.  Well as you can see that hasn’t happened. ~lol~

Old “Arthur” has been flaring up quite often.  A few of which I couldn’t walk or close my hands. I know it’s because I’ve been trying  to do more for longer periods of time than I had been doing after quiting work.  Today it’s my knee, yesterday it was my neck and shoulders. 

Not working has helped me physically so much.   It took several months of not doing anything after I left work, for me to be able to do small amounts of things and not be in tears because of the pain.  I did things in 5 to 10 minute increments, so as not to over use / aggravate any one area of the body.  The minute I’d feel a twinge like something was going to hurt I’d stop what I was doing.  The pain had been unbearable for so long and I didn’t want to go back to that again.  I didn’t want to go back to feeling death would be better than the pain. So to me doing things in 5 to 10 minute increments was a great way to help. Dealing with a lesser amount of pain that didn’t cause me to cry was so much better.  I also didn’t have to be afraid I was going to hurt someone if they touched me. 

BUT then along came other health problems. Was told I needed to get more active etc.   So I’ve been trying to walk everyday (and a few other things).  Again I do these things in small amounts of time.  Well after about 8 months my pain level is allot higher again, my legs get numb and tingly again with walking or standing, sometimes just sitting it will happen, plus more flair ups of swelling.

I feel like it’s one of those “I’m damned if I do, I’m damned if I don’t” type of things. 

Ok I’ll stop whining now.  ~lol~

Hope anyone that might be reading this has a great day.

Leave a Reply

